What to eat?

The fact that I’m starting med school in the fall and would also like to have all kinds of fun adventures this summer means that I’m watching my budget these days. So, keeping that in mind, I’m really trying to be more creative in using up the food I have at home. I really should get you a picture of my freezer and pantry and extra stuff that doesn’t fit in the pantry. There are all kinds of goodies in my fridge! The challenge is putting it all together in a way that is delicious and healthful.

myfood

Hmmm. Maybe iPhones don’t take such good shots of food? Well, despite this awesome shot, I really enjoyed that meal

Usually I start thinking about what deliciousness I get to eat for dinner while I’m still at work. It’s perfect – I get all pumped up to eat my dinner all afternoon, and if there’s anything I need to pick up I’ll just swing by the grocery store on my way home! But tonight I was determined to fix a delicious dinner without picking anything up from the store. Hence, the random hodgepodge of wraps (that have been in the freezer for who-knows-how-long) with spinach and homemade hummus (canned chickpeas!) and some roasted cauliflower on the side. Delicious AND filling!

This entry was posted in dinner, food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

